Biking Season

I haven’t started biking to work yet, although next month is the BTA (Bicycle Transportation Alliance) Walk & Bike Challenge for teachers, students, and parents. And by “students” they mean grade school to college.

The best I could do this morning was a couple of photos on my drive in to work of some of the scenery I see. It’s a pretty commute the way I drive, almost all backroads. I don’t take the highway unless there’s something unusual going on, because the few times I have I have gotten stuck in traffic due to multiple accidents. Anyway, here’s some scenery to enjoy. I didn’t even notice the rainbow until I looked at the photos on my computer.

morning commute

Typical Oregon Day

Rainbow

A small treat

Part of the route I ride when I do ride

Farther down the road

This section is the part I like, although going back in the other direction is where I hit those hills that kick my butt. The grades are a little steeper than they look in the photos. This is the nice section of my ride, the rest of it is a more in traffic, and narrower shoulders on the roads. Some of it gets a bit hairy, but so far no real issues (knocking furiously on wood). I see more people riding everyday so I’m starting to feel like a total slouch. Oh well, soon, soon…

About D. D. Syrdal

Writer of vampire stories and science fiction. First novel, "Revenants Abroad", available now at Amazon, BarnesandNoble.com, Kobo.com, Smashwords. If you like a vampire you can go out drinking with and still respect yourself in the morning, I think you'd like Andrej.
This entry was posted in bicycling, bike commuting, biking safety, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

