Clover Fields

With the long weekend, naturally everyone bagged out of work early today. Hell, most people never came in at all.  Since it’s such a gorgeous day, what could I do but hop on the bike and go for a ride to get some photos of the clover before it fades? Actually, it might be slightly past its peak already, the red wasn’t quite as vibrant as it was a few days ago. Still, I got a few shots that I think came out pretty well. I also saw some wild roses growing by the side of the road. I think I messed up the settings on my camera somehow, because the roses are really a true pink and they look very pale in the photos. If only I knew what I was doing with that camera. Oh well.

Anyway, here are a few that I liked:

P1020002P1020001P1010999P1010997P1020018P1020008P1020004

You should be able to click each one and bring up the larger version.

About D. D. Syrdal

Writer of vampire stories and science fiction. First novel, "Revenants Abroad", available now at Amazon, BarnesandNoble.com, Kobo.com, Smashwords. If you like a vampire you can go out drinking with and still respect yourself in the morning, I think you'd like Andrej.
This entry was posted in bicycling, photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

