Raven, evermore

Since the first place I tried ordering my raven Halloween decoration from was unable to get them (and ultimately canceled my order after almost 3 weeks), I was so disappointed and unable to find anything comparable locally (the ones at the local Halloween store were small and had virtually no tail feathers. Weird looking) so I did what every resourceful netizen does: I did a massive web search for another supplier. At first my efforts were met with failure. Although he popped up on certain other webtailers sites, they all said “out of stock for the season”.

But at last, lo and behold, I found one that did not say “out of stock”. Before placing an order and risking having my hopes dashed again only moments before Halloween, I sent off a quick e-mail to their customer service to verify that they actually had these in stock, on the premises, ready to ship. Within minutes I had a response. Success! They had “a few” in stock! If anyone else decides they need to acquire one of these extraordinary creatures for the big day, I can recommend trying Caufields Novelty Inc. They don’t offer the same deal as the first place, no gratis shipping for a blog mention, but get this: I placed the order around 11:45 this morning, and by 1:05 p.m., I had a notice that it had shipped. Yippee!!

Maybe it’s a little neurotic to go to all this trouble for a Halloween decoration, but it’s my neurosis, get your own.

About D. D. Syrdal

Writer of vampire stories and science fiction. Currently prepping a vampire novel for submission. If you like a vampire you can go out drinking with and still respect yourself in the morning, I think you'd like Andrej.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Raven, evermore

  1. maryjblog says:

    Nothing neurotic about it: you work hard, you live frugally, and you want a damn creepy raven for Halloween. If everyone’s desires were so reasonable, it’d be a better world. I saw the one you ordered
    originally – it rocked!

  2. Digital Dame says:

    Heh, he is a rara avis, is he not? It’s the same one through this new place, who somehow managed to still have some in stock. I’ve got a UPS tracking number so I’m sure I won’t be getting the e-mail saying they couldn’t get one. I don’t know who the actual manufacturer is, but it sounds like they need to make more of ’em.

Leave a Reply

