Easter Sunday

It’s pouring rain. I think I started this blog almost exactly four years ago. It was probably raining then, too. Adam and Charity stopped by with Allie for a little bit, but didn’t stay long. I gave Allie her Easter presents, a stuffed bunny and three little ‘touch ‘n feel’ board books. Adam and Charity have been sick all week and still aren’t feeling well. Haven’t heard from Kenny in awhile so I made no plans for Easter dinner. The weather was nice yesterday, around 60 and mostly sunny. Charity’s mom was babysitting Allie while Adam and Charity went to a movie, so Elaine walked over here with Allie in the stroller to visit for a little while. Elaine lives about a block away, which was great for the kids when they were living with me. They had everyone close.

I’ve got my Jane Austen action figure (no joke) sitting here on my desk, reminding me I should be writing. Well, this is writing, although not exactly what you’d call literary. I’m all geeked out on Jane right now. “Emma” is on PBS tonight on Masterpiece Theater/Classic/Whatever they’re calling it this week. It’s the Kate Beckinsale version, and I have just never warmed to her as an actress.

I know there was something else I wanted to write about, but then the kids showed up just as I logged in here, and now I’ve completely lost the thought. If I think of it again, I’ll be back later.

About D. D. Syrdal

Writer of vampire stories and science fiction. First novel, "Revenants Abroad", available now at Amazon, BarnesandNoble.com, Kobo.com, Smashwords. If you like a vampire you can go out drinking with and still respect yourself in the morning, I think you'd like Andrej.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

